IND vs NZ 2nd T20I: Predicted Play XIs, Live Streaming, Pitch & Weather Report


Both teams have gaps to fill in the shortest format, but their efforts could again be hampered by rain.

The Kiwis take on the Men in Blue in the second T20I of the three match series at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui on Sunday 20th November.

The Wellington T20 was faded and the Kiwis will look to capitalize on the chances in the next two games. However, after another dismal T20 World Cup performance, the Kiwis will want to continue to rotate their players to put together the best possible XI for the next World Cup.

See also  "Best player in the world": Kane Williamson's ultimate praise for Suryakumar Yadav | Cricket news

Meanwhile, as Rohit has been rested for the tour, it would be captain Hardik Pandya who will lead India in the T20I series. Both Virat and Rohit will join the team on their upcoming tour to Bangladesh. India, like the Kiwis, suffered a broken heart in the semi-final, losing to England and being eliminated from the tournament.

Match details

New Zealand vs India 2nd T20I

Location: Bay Oval, Mount Maugunai

Date and time: Nov. 20, 12:00 p.m. IST

IND vs NZ pitch report

The Bay Oval field has a flat surface that aids in scoring runs. The batters will benefit from short boundaries on each side. The par score is 170.

See also  'Change that word to coward': Justin Langer lashes out at Cricket Australia for campaigning against him

IND vs NZ weather forecast

There is a chance of rain on race day. There is a 17% chance of thunder and a 49% chance of rain with a total accumulation of 7.6 mm. Light rain will fall throughout the morning, but will intensify during the day. At best, we may see a shortened match.

Live streaming data

Fans can watch the live stream of IND vs NZ 2nd T2OI on Amazon Prime Video, while DD Sports will broadcast IND vs NZ live on TV.

See also  McLaren confident Norris will be fit for F1 Brazilian GP

Predicted playing XIs

India: Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (C), Rishabh Pant (wk), Washington Sundar, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal,
Mohammed Siraj

New Zealand: Finn Allan, Devon Conway (wk), Kane Williamson (C), Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi,
Adam Milne

READ| IND vs NZ Dream11 prediction: Fantasy cricket tips for India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I match at Mount Maunganui



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here