Indian Women’s Tour Australia: Full Schedule, Match Times, Teams, Live Stream Details & Everything You Need To Know


After a promising show against England in England – drawing the only test match and winning an ODI and T20I each – the Indian women’s cricket team prepare for a tougher test against Australia as they play three ODIs , three T20Is and a Test down under.

With Ellyse Perry, Alyssa Healy and Meg Lanning by their side, the Australian team are one of the strongest teams in women’s cricket and at home they present an even more powerful challenge. But with most of their hitters coming off a good outing in The Hundred, the Indian team will be confident of a good performance in Australia.

While the team would be without vice-captain Harmanpreet Kaur, Jemimah Rodrigues might have an opportunity and she would look to capitalize on her formidable form with the bat in The Hundred for the Northern Superchargers.

See also  "Was that a non-ball?" Netizens Question Third Referee's Decision Last, Resulting In Indian Women's Loss To Australia

The tour begins with the three-game ODI series, two days after the scheduled start as the series was scheduled to take place in Melbourne and Sydney but with lockdown and quarantine regulations in Australia, the whole series was shit in Queensland.

Here are all the details of the visit:

Full schedule


Sep 21 – ODI 1 – 5:35 am IST

Sep 24 – 2nd ODI – 8:45 am IST (D / N)

Sep 26 – 3rd ODI – 5:35 am IST

All three matches will take place at the Great Barrier Reef Arena (Harrup Park), Mackay

Test only

Sep 30 – Oct 3 (D / N) – 11:30 a.m. IST at Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast

See also  ICC Women ODI ranking: skipper Mithali Raj slips to 3rd place among hitters, Jhulan Goswami climbs to 2nd at bowling alley


07 Oct – 1st T20I – 14:10 IST

October 09 – 2nd T20I – 13:40 IST

October 10 – 3rd T20I – 1:40 p.m. IST

All three games will take place at Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast

Live and TV broadcast details

All Australia vs India series matches will be streamed live on SONY SIX and SONY SIX HD channels and will be streamed live on the SonyLIV app and website.



Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes (vc), Darcie Brown, Maitlan Brown, Stella Campbell, Nicola Carey, Hannah Darlington, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Tahlia McGrath, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Georgia Redmayne, Molly Strano , Annabel Sutherland, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham.

See also  “Looking for a commentary opportunity in IPL? Twitterati after Michael Vaughan praised Indian women's victory over Australia

Indian team team for a unique set of tests and ODIs

Mithali Raj (c), Harmanpreet Kaur (vc), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Punam Raut, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Yastika Bhatia, Taniya Bhatia (wicket keeper), Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami, Meghna Singh, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Richa Ghosh, Ekta Bisht.

Indian team T20I team

Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Yastika Bhatia, Shikha Pandey, Meghna Singh, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonkeepam Yadav, Richaick Ghosheter), () Deol, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Renuka Singh Thakur.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here