IPL 2021 points table update: list of orange cap holders and purple cap holders after 33 DC vs SRH game


The Delhi Capitals beat SunRisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets on Wednesday.© Instagram

The Delhi Capitals (DC) resumed their 2021 Indian Premier League (IPL) campaign with a victory over SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) in Game 33, at the Dubai International Stadium on Wednesday. Kagiso Rabada took three wickets to narrow SSR to 134 for nine after 20 overs. Facing a target of 135, DC reached 139 for two in 17.5 overs, with Shreyas Iyer scoring an unbeaten stroke of 47 points on 41 balls. Shikhar Dhawan also reached 42 out of 37 deliveries. Meanwhile, skipper Rishabh Pant also went undefeated and recorded 35 out of 21 balls.

See also  Arsenal applauded for best signing that seems to have been there forever

Table of IPL points 2021

With this victory, DC climbed back to the top of the standings with 14 points from nine matches (seven wins and two losses). Previously in first place, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is in second place with 12 points in eight games.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) are in third place, followed by the Mumbai Indians (MI).

After the loss, SRH remains at the bottom of the eight-team standings. The Rajasthan Royals (RR) are in fifth, followed by the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in sixth and the Punjab Kings (PBKS) in seventh.

See also  Sebastian soaring: Baez is youngest to win five Challenger titles in one season | ATP circuit

Orange cap race

Before Game 33, Dhawan was tied with KL Rahul in the Orange Cap race. But after his great 42-point shot on Wednesday, Dhawan reclaimed pole position and has now amassed 422 points in nine games.

Rahul is in second place with 380 points, followed by his teammate PBKS Mayank Agarwal (327).

Faf du Plessis is in fourth place with 320 runs and Prithvi Shaw (319) is fifth.

See also  Man Utd set to resolve growing issue with swap deal for Inter star

Purple cap race


RCB’s Harshal Patel is still in the lead with 17 wickets in eight matches. Although he hasn’t recorded any layoffs against SRH, DC’s Avesh Khan is in second place with 14 layoffs in nine games.

Chris Morris (14) is in third place, followed by Arshdeep Singh (12) and Rashid Khan (11). The Afghan spinner took a wicket in Game 33.

Topics mentioned in this article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here