Is Starbucks Paradise drink vegan? Here is The Non-Dairy Sip’s offer

0
31

There’s a new sip at Starbucks taking over the summer. On June 21, the coffee giant launched its latest additions to the Refreshers range, the Paradise Drink and the Pineapple Passionfruit Refresher, and they’re every bit as refreshing as their name suggests. That being said, if you have any dietary restrictions, you’ll probably want to find out if the non-dairy Paradise Drink is vegan before heading to your local Starbs. Here’s what you need to know about Starbucks’ new sip.

It looks like the summer solstice is about to be eclipsed by new sips at Starbucks, but I’m not mad about it. The Pineapple Passionfruit Refresher and Paradise Drink were added to the summer lineup on June 21 – and they’re already causing a stir. In case you were wondering, Pineapple Passion Fruit Refreshment is made with pineapple and passion fruit flavors that have been hand shaken with real cut pineapple chunks diced and ice to make the perfect poolside sip. Meanwhile, the Paradise Drink features the same ingredients, plus a helping of coconut milk to give it a thick, creamy body that’s not unlike a piña colada.

Because the drinks are dairy-free, you’d probably quickly assume that Paradise Drink is vegan. However, you might want to keep digging before jumping to that conclusion.

First, if you’re a true Starbucks stan, you know that due to the way the company runs its stores and the possibility of cross-contamination, Starbucks does not label any of its drinks as certified vegan. I know it’s a disappointment. Also, the Paradise Drink appears to be free of animal products as it doesn’t use cow’s milk, but there are some ingredients in the no-diary sip that strength also come from animal sources. Gellan gum, a stabilizing food additive is used in Starbucks Coconut Milk, and it’s generally vegan, but can sometimes come from fermenting lactose, which would make it non-vegan.

When it comes to chain stores, you probably won’t be able to find many certified vegan options (due to cross-contamination), but you can find plenty of animal- and dairy-free products. So if vegan certification isn’t a dealbreaker for you, you can always take comfort in the fact that Paradise Drink is considered dairy-free. And if you don’t want milk in your Refresher at all, go for the Pineapple Passionfruit OG Refresher, and you can even add lemonade to it for a super summery sip.

Is Starbucks’ Paradise Drink Vegan? Here is The Non-Dairy Sip’s Deal appeared first on Elite Daily.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here